Hemmavid

När hösten skrider framåt börjar julstämning infinna sig hos mig. Jag hoppade ju över förra. Det känns ganska märkligt att se bilder från Sverige där de springer runt i klänning och shorts. Första advent, mörkret, ljus och mys. Jag lider av lite lätt julgrötsabstinens. Det är säkert mer än ett år sedan jag åt gräddig, doftande risgrynsgröt sist.


Vid juletid brukar vi i familjen bli inbjudna hos grannen, Britt, en jättegullig tant som brukade ta hand om mina systrar och mig när vi var små. Då vankas det risgrynsgröt och vörtbröd. Mums! Jag får väl hålla mig till tåls ett halvår till. Den som väntar på något gott...

 


Translation -

As the autumn is passing on christmasfeelings are surging inside of me. It looks quite strange watching images from Sweden where people are going around in dresses and shorts. First advent, the dark, candles and the snow. I suffer from light withdrawal symptoms of ricepudding. It's more than a year ago since I last time ate that creamy, redolent dish.

At christmastime we use to get invited by our neighbour, a sweet elder lady, Britt, who used to take care of my sisters and me, now and then, when we were small. She prepares the most delicious ricepudding with christmasbread. Yummie! I'll have to wait a half year.


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-post: (visas ej)

Hemsida/Blogg:

Kommentar:

RSS 2.0