Brittan


Javiera och jag blev hämtade från skolan tidigare, så jag slapp hålla en muntlig redovisning inför hela klassen ensam. Sedan stod vi och köade utanför Estadio Nacional i Santiago i tre timmar, i stekande kvällssol, för att komma in, där vi satt och väntade ytterligare några timmar. Ända till en kille från Backstreet Boys började sjunga, sedan var det dags för Britney Spears.

Jag kan inte påstå att jag blev jätteimponerad. Hela showen var koreograferad, och hon följde det strikt, med lååååånga klädbyten. Det innehållsrika, djuplodande mellanpratet bestod av Hej Chileeee!, Jag hör er inte! och liknande. Jag fick visserligen inte lärt känna Britney Spears personligen, men mitt intryck från konserten bekräftar bara min fördomar om henne. Den stora behållningen från konserten var att göra något tillsammans med mina värdsystrar.

Translation -

My hostmum came and fetched Javiera and I earlier from school, so I "missed" an oral presentation which I had to do on my own for the entire class. Thereafter did we stand waiting for three hours outside the Estadio Nacional in Santiago, under the broiling sun in the evening, until they let us come in, where we sat waiting for a while. Warm-up was a guy from Backstreet Boys and then was it time for the principal show, Britney Spears.

I can't maintain that I got very impressed. The entire show was coreographed, no space for improvisation, with loooong time for changing clothes. The comprehensive, nuanced speeches in between consisted of for example; Hi Chile! How are you guys? I don't hear you! and so on. I haven't had the pleasure? to learn to know Britney personally, but I have to say that the concert did only confirm my prejudices about her- The big return from the concert was to do something together with my hostsisters.


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-post: (visas ej)

Hemsida/Blogg:

Kommentar:

RSS 2.0